Be the Hunter, Not the Hunted Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com Mon, 19 Mar 2018 10:27:16 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Mar 16, 2018 <p>I. am. wrecked.</p> Fri, 16 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 15, 2018 <p>Speed today......... the workout was 8x150m, 400m, 4x150m, all at goal 800 pace with 90sec-2min rest in between everything. Splits were 21.99, 21.41, 20.67, 22.15, 21.08, 23.05, 21.86, 22.28 for the first 8, 65 for the 400 (OUCH THAT WAS HARD), and 23.07, 22.65, 21.9, and 21.25 for the last 4 150s. To put things into perspective, 21 is on pace for a 1:52 800. I put spikes on before the 400 to see how my ankle would handle that, and I kept them on for the rest of the workout because it felt fine. So basically 1.75 miles (ish) at 1:52-1:53 pace (lol except the 400) so I&#39;m pretty dang happy with it because I was able to mostly hang with the guys on everything (obviously not the 400) which is big!</p> <p>On that 400 I came through the 200m at 29sec and locked up bigtime, hence the 65...</p> <p>We had weights after which pretty much sucked bigtime because we were dying on the ground after this workout but #NOEXCUSES #GETSWOLE</p> <p>I had to do my cooldown after weights because weights started at 5 and we didn&#39;t finish the workout until 4:45 so I did 3 miles after which was basically never good lol my legs were SO DEAD.</p> Thu, 15 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 14, 2018 <p>It was very cold and rainy today</p> Wed, 14 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 13, 2018 <p>First full workout back today... the workout was 5x1000m @ 5k pace with 3min rest. Nate had Dan, Kyle, and I do 800m of the 1000m, so we actually had close to 4min rest. My splits were 2:23, 2:23, 2:24, 2:33, 2:36. I hung on the pace for the first 3 then kinda died off. Haha I&#39;m pretty happy with it considering it&#39;s my first full workout but I&#39;m definitely not satisfied. Honestly I&#39;m a bit nervous to race later this month because I just don&#39;t feel like I&#39;m in that great shape but we&#39;ll see what happens. No matter what happens I&#39;m gonna go out fighting that&#39; s for sure.</p> Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 12, 2018 <p>Up to 6 miles a day this week and I&#39;m feeling good!</p> Mon, 12 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 10, 2018 <p>&quot;Long run&quot; today, Nate said I could go 7-8 miles. I hit the mills so I could stop if it started hurting. I made it the 8 miles, and it kinda hurt the whole time but never really got worse. I sat on the bike for 20 minutes after running.</p> Sat, 10 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 09, 2018 <p>My legs do not feel good, lol I can&#39;t wait until running actually feels easy again</p> Fri, 09 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 08, 2018 <p>I watched the guys do their workout and ran my miles</p> Thu, 08 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 07, 2018 <p>Gettin those miles in</p> Wed, 07 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 06, 2018 <p>I did my first workout today! We warmed up to the Ross drive-in, and the full workout was 2x3miles, 1min on (5:00/mile), 1min off (7:00/mile). I hit about 5:15 for the &quot;on&quot; and I feel pretty good about it.&nbsp;Nate said to just start one of them and see how it felt. I did 1 and it was hard but I&#39;m in pretty good shape!</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Ricky and I started doing core and pushups every night and we have a written workout and we make it harder every week. We&#39;re up to 165 total pushups tonight and some solid core! Haha it&#39;s definitely good to have someone doing it with me because I could not do it alone.</p> Tue, 06 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 05, 2018 <p>5 miles a day my friends!! I went faster today and my ankle felt good but I feel fat lol</p> Mon, 05 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 03, 2018 <p>&quot;Long run&quot; equivalent today, I was able to run 6.25 on the treadmill then sat on the bike for a while.</p> Sat, 03 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 02, 2018 <p>Joke&#39;s on you guys I did 5 today because we went up city creek and I just couldn&#39;t turn around at 2 miles, it was so cool. We had a ton of fresh snow so it was slow going and there were some great snowball fights</p> Fri, 02 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 01, 2018 <p>4 miillllleeeessss Nate said to bump it up to 5 next week if I feel good!</p> Thu, 01 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 28, 2018 <p>Biking before practice then 4 miles at practice. I fell asleep in 2 of my classes today so I think it&#39;s safe to say I need to go to bed earlier</p> Wed, 28 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 27, 2018 <p>4 on the mills with Ricky and wow he was on one lol, then biking after.</p> Tue, 27 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 26, 2018 <p>And we are on a schedule my friends. I did my first run outside in a really long time today and it felt very very weird.</p> Mon, 26 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 24, 2018 <p>That&#39;s right. I ran 6 miles! It got tight but never hurt bad. Haha I&#39;m sore all over the place from running but this makes me very excited. I biked for 29 minutes after running.</p> Sat, 24 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 23, 2018 <p>I made it more than 3 miles again! Not quite 3.5 because it was sore from being destroyed yesterday and from running on Wednesday. Good stuff though!</p> Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 22, 2018 <p>No running by order of PT, she murdered my ankle with graston today. So I biked and it was quite the mental battle, I&#39;m not feeling it today now that I&#39;ve gotten a little taste of running lol.</p> Thu, 22 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 21, 2018 <p>YOU GUYS I RAN 3.5 MILES!!!!!!!</p> <p>Today the PT said to try running slow until it hurt. When I started I thought I&#39;d only make it .5 miles but I kept going and going and it didn&#39;t hurt. I probably could&#39;ve gone more but I felt it tightening up so I capped it at 3.5. This makes me so happy.</p> Wed, 21 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 20, 2018 <p>Bike bike bike</p> Tue, 20 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 19, 2018 <p>Swimmmiiinnnnggggg also I leave for my mission in 78 days so that&#39;s super exciting</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Also it snowed bigtime so we made sleds out of cardboard and trash bags, lol they didn&#39;t last very long</p> Mon, 19 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 17, 2018 <p>Bike bike bike bike bike bike bike bike bike</p> Sat, 17 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 16, 2018 <p>Bike bike bike bike bike</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>I got new piano sheet music for the greatest showman so I&#39;m way pumped to learn that</p> Fri, 16 Feb 2018 07:00:00