Be the Hunter, Not the Hunted Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 17 Dec 2017 14:11:13 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Dec 16, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-16-2017.html Long run in St George. We stopped here to run then drove the rest of the way to California. It took a good 5 miles to warm up because I'd been sitting in the car forever and I was tired anyway. But after that the run was good. Shout-out to Conner Mantz because he caught me when I had one more mile and ran with me for my last mile. It's too bad I was done because it would've been nice to have someone the whole time. Anyway, I'm glad he was there! Also, I might request a longer long run because 12 miles is starting to not feel bad at all Sat, 16 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 15, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-15-2017.html Late one on the mills with my dad because I procrastinated Fri, 15 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 14, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-14-2017.html I had my last final (biology) at 7:30 and I did the math and got at least 87% so that was good! Then I did my run and lifted. On the way back on my run I stopped by the pharmacy to get some iron, that was fun to run back home with &#128514; Thu, 14 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 13, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-13-2017.html We had a nice little workout today. 2x10min LT with 2 minutes rest. 5:35 pace for the first 10 minutes and 5:32 pace for the second 10 minutes. I felt pretty good about it especially because it was about 20 degrees, good stuff Wed, 13 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 12, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-12-2017.html <p>Easy 6 today, I went up city creek which was awesome because trails in the snow are just so much fun. It was super beautiful up there and the creek was frozen over which was kinda cool. Super peaceful. I have final number 3 today!</p> Tue, 12 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 11, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-11-2017.html 8 today after taking 2/4 finals. They weren't too bad because both professors said we could use our notes &#128514; anyway, on the run we decided to go up Chinese Peak (we lifted before this btw) and it got crazy steep and I didn't have enough miles to do the whole thing anyway so I turned around 3 miles in and finished off with a cemetery loop to get to 8 Mon, 11 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 09, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-09-2017.html 6 on the treadmill to finish up for the week Sat, 09 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 08, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-08-2017.html <p>Nice long run today! I think it&#39;s time to shift my long run up in mileage because today honestly didn&#39;t feel that long. Good signs.</p> Fri, 08 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 07, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2017.html My legs were super dead today because we had to lift right before the run. Also it was freaking bitter cold. So much fun &#128514; Thu, 07 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 06, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2017.html Easy today, haha Conner also gave me my first red bull so that was exciting Wed, 06 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 05, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-05-2017.html 11 miles, I could definitely feel the weights in my legs from yesterday but it wasn't too bad and I got the miles! Tue, 05 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 04, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2017.html Tired but it was a good run. The roads were covered in ice which was kinda rough because there was no traction but it was a good time with the guys Mon, 04 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 02, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-02-2017.html Yeah, not really feeling it today. At all. I did some on the treadmill while waiting for laundry Sat, 02 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 01, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2017.html So I've been putting my runs for this week on the wrong week lol. So this date it right &#128514; anyway, I actually felt good today, I feel like I have my legs back under me from the break so that's good! Fri, 01 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 23, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2017.html <p>Very tired today, probably a result of stress from school and getting back into mileage this week so I went a little less. I have been getting good sleep though!</p> Thu, 23 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 22, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2017.html Wed, 22 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 21, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2017.html Tue, 21 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 20, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2017.html Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 18, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2017.html Sat, 18 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 17, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2017.html <p>4 easy today, I went on a cool new trail by the river in Mesa. My quads and calves are pretty sore so I took it easy. It&#39;s too hot here and I was reminded why I like living in Pocatello lol</p> Fri, 17 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 16, 2017 http://collinxc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2017.html Did the Mesa turkey trot today. I wasn't going to race it, just get mileage but I got going and found myself in the top pack bc I'm too competitive so I guess I went for it. I got second so that's fun Thu, 16 Nov 2017 07:00:00